Series Preview: The Gunslinger, Agent and “The Man”

Posted: October 10, 2012 by torontosingledad in Uncategorized

A little while ago I asked the community what were some of the things that they wanted to see me write about on the blog.  Now as you may have noticed we have reduced the numbers of postings on the blog as just Dan and I are writing right now, so I will be doing three week series on Wednesdays and the Friday Webb Report on Fridays and Dan is taking his usual Tuesday spot.  But I digress.  One of the topics that you guys wanted to hear more about was the differences between the Corporate “The Man”, Independant “Gunslingers” and Third Party “Agent” recruiters.

Over the next week I’ll be taking an in-depth look at the benefits/drawbacks and processes that come with all three types of Recruiters in the Canadian space.  I will be looking at things like:

  • Type of work.
  • Potential upsides and downsides of each role
  • Earning potential.
  • Potential for impact.
  • Amount of oversight.
  • Career progression.

I will also look at some of the likes/dislikes of recruiters who are currently in these roles.  Should be a fun series.  If you would like to be included in the series then please send me either a Facebook message or email me at masteringthesource@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

